Posted in Aislyn, How do we homeschool...., Iraina

Our Kids Corner : sing a long car ride video

As most of you already know, I’m home educating my children. With that comes the continued advantage of snatching up momnts to teach my little people in unconventional ways. So, I thought to add to our wonderful array of weekly uncut videos that we so shamelessly post – I would add a section where they could type up their responses to random questions about where they’re at in their little lives. Nothing too invasive but something to get their juices flowing in terms of question and response interactions in the written word. 

So here’s our first session

A: Hi there l’m Aislyn. I am nine years old and ten months.

I: hi I’m Iraina. I’m seven and a half years old.

Aislyn What is it like being 9 years old?

A bit too tall,but nice.

Iraina, what is it like being 7 years old?
It’s nice because I do less school work than Aislyn

Aislyn, are you looking forward to being 10?

Yes.

Iraina, are you looking forward to being 8?
Yes

Why?
A: Because I’ll be the same as my friends 

I: because I’ll be the same age as my cousin Seth

Aislyn, Why do you want to be like your friends?
So I can play 9+ games.

Iraina, Why do you want to be the same age as Seth?
Because then we can be the same age.

Aislyn, aren’t you sad to not be under 10 years old anymore?
Nope.

Iraina, aren’t you sad you’re not going to be seven anymore?

Yes.

Aislyn, what are you looking forward to about being 10?
Double digits.

Iraina what are you looking forward to about being 8?
I get to be taller then I can reach higher stuff.

What age do you wish you were?

A:Sixty nine

I: a teenager

Why?
A: Because you don’t have to work at all,and you get paid for no reason 😁. (Here she’s referringg to the pension fund, lol)

I: because then in gymnastics I would be a higher level.
What are you worried about at the moment?
A: Jude toilet training.I’m worried that he’ll never get the hang of it.

But l’m sure he’ll get it right.
I: I’m worried about the water in our city, because it’s under 10%. It said that on the radio. 
Well, there you have it. My youngsters uncut responses to random questions. I found it interesting as a parent that the things that I thought they’d say, were completely off the radar of where they actually are at. I mean, water crisis is your concern? Wow! Someone’s been listening to the radio news intently…….

Anyway, have a squiz at our YouTube channel. This week we post a vid of a spontaneous moment in the car that slipped between an epic fail and laughing that is kind of contagious.
 

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

One thought on “Our Kids Corner : sing a long car ride video

Leave a Reply

