Posted in Shaveh

What kind of Blogger am I?

Life is already complicated enough. I spend most of my time and energy trying to make sure I identify my unique identity – as a mom, as wife, as a friend, as an individual. All of which I find happily rooted in Jesus. Now, I say complicated enough, because now I’m trying to find my identity as a blogger.image1

This pond is big yo! And I’m really the kind of person who likes to stand out and go in a different direction from the crowd. But this blogging thing is becoming a tough nut to crack. I really want to share who we are as family and what we do, but what’s different about us than any other family? Yes, we are just ourselves – but what’s the catch phrase, the hook, the thing that keeps the reader coming back for more – hmm?

I know that I want to be straight and frank about who I am and what I’m going through – but isn’t every other blogger out there? How much “shock” factor needs to be in writing without losing my self worth, self respect or intimate privacies.(is that even a word? oh well…) 

There’s also the whole deal with reviews, product info and research. Do I want to be that blogger? Do I really want to dive deep into seeking out products, people and stuff to make the blog more lucrative? I know that it’s a step I’ll need to take in order to become a pro blogger one day. I’m in foundation phase and I know that when you build slow, smart and sensibly – the later results will be awesome. But still, do I want to do that? It looks “nice”, but is it me? What products would compliment both me and the product as well?

So I think I’ll do this once in a while and appeal to you as the reader – what have you been enjoying about my writing, posts and shares? I don’t want to just look at the stats and go from there – I’d rather engage with you as the reader. As much as I can go “artistic” on you and say it’s not about you, it’s about me and my feelings blah blah blah – it’s neither. We’re a team and I want to make this journey worth while for the both of us.

Please let me know what your thoughts are – I’m learning more and more each day.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

