Posted in Aislyn, How do we homeschool...., Iraina

Friday morning snippet with the Feder’s 

Ok, it isn’t quite a whole Friday with us, but I decided to take a little snippet of our morning so that you can see what it’s like to start school at home.

Ok, so before you have a look, you should know that I prep their work the night before to give me time to gather myself in the morning. I don’t do mornings well and so giving them their work as a list to go ahead without me, really helps me to be a better teacher to them. 

So you’ll see that they’ve started their day and there’s a little sneak peek at my list system and what they either love or are finding boring at the moment. 

Enjoy! Happy Friday ya’ll. 

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

4 thoughts on “Friday morning snippet with the Feder’s 

    1. Thanks-I’m glad they responded well and didn’t freak out on me ☺️ we don’t use any online stuff, mainly because our wifi kinda sucks and also my girls do well with books. I know that boys are wired differently, so I might use some when Jude gets to their level, but taking it one step at a time. They do their language on a computer but it isn’t online, it’s a software program that teaches them.👍🏽 check out easypeezy (I think that’s how it’s spelt, it’s free and online-quite a few parents use it)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

