Posted in Shaveh

April Resolutions….. sigh

Well, it’s been one of those weeks. As you’re all having – crazy isn’t even the word for the rollercoaster that has happened over the last 7 days. I tried to write and then every time I squeezed a minute in, someone was crying or singing when they shouldn’t be at like 9pm  (actually as I’m writing my 2 year old is chatting to himself in bed. It’s 8:45pm……. Little people should be asleep now!)

Anyway, I really wanted to get posts out every morning this week and have failed terribly (insert face palm) and it got me thinking about me and projects in general. It’s amazing how when you set your mind to something it pumps out of your veins like liquid gold and the energy for it, is like red cool drink to a toddler. You just can’t stop…… then, the sugar rush disappears and your legs turn to lead. Can you relate to this? Be it with work, home life, admin, diets, gym etc the list goes on. Well I must admit I’m a bit like that with a lot of things and I honestly have to mentally shake myself up and tell myself to focus and get my stuff done!

So, like – I’m there with this blogging thing. I know, I know – I hear you laughing. Yes, it’s only been like a month and a half but that holiday that we had – knocked me for six, son! (excuse is – there was no wifi) I find that if I’m in routine, when I have my groove – everything flows. But the moment there’s a break or a wobble, guys – the wheels come off and I’m back to square one.

Now forget about the blogging thing, I can tell you it’s like that with

my house maintenance
my life admin
schedules
projects
freelance work
relationships
books that I read
gym
food
clothes and style
my hair

Honestly, the list could really go on. I will dive right on in and be pumped about what ever it is and then, wobble (flu, schedule change, no wifi) I have to wade my way through to completing the task. Now, I absolutely LOVE the feeling of completing the task but something like gym is an on going box to tick.

I always put it down to low endurance and poor planning. The more I’ve been on this beautiful planet, the more I’m coming to realize that if I don’t plan – then I’ve pretty much set myself up for failure or lack of execution.

So here’s to April resolutions and recharging some of these all to neglected aspects of my life. So tomorrow morning, I will once again have a post ready for Friday! Come on Shaveh! You can do this! (this is my inner coach psyching me up – shame poor girl. She has her work cut out for her :D)

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

