Posted in How do we homeschool...., Iraina

Do my homeschooled kids have friends?

As I started last week, every wednesday I’m going to take a moment to just give a tidbit about our homeschooling experience and what it’s like to be a homeschooling family. I’ve made another video here and just a heads up, there’s a break in it because Jude decided that Iraina shouldn’t be doing any work with mom but should be playing with him-so I had to pause and give him a talking to. He then pottered off with Aislyn so that Iraina and I could get on with answering a question or two. 

I’ve kept it very raw and unedited because that’s what our lives are like (except for the pause, because discipline can take 30seconds or 10minutes – depending on the nature of the actions or whether it’s received well or not. So I didn’t want to waste your data on Jude’s ‘moment’) 

So have a squiz and let me know your thoughts down below. If you have any questions or pointers I’d love to hear from you, so comment away. Parenting is hard work so I’d love to learn from you too.

Happy Wednesday

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

5 thoughts on “Do my homeschooled kids have friends?

  1. Awesome video Shavs and Iraina (too cute)!

    Question: what are the home school hours? And do your kids have weekly “play dates” with their friends? 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Jody-she’s awesome.
      You know what, every family is uniquely different and even more so with their approach to schedule. So, if you’re willing to wait a week (maybe sooner), we’ll make a reply video for you and I’ll give a run down of our schedule and how we try to stick to it 👍🏽 great question 🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

