Posted in A moms opinion

Getting ready on a Sunday Morning: What’s different?

So, we’re a church going family. That means that every Sunday morning, we try to be disciplined to be awake and ready by 8:30am and in the car on our way to our family church. Now, when I honestly don’t know what it is – but when Tim (my husband) is home, we are scrambling to find our shoes, brush hair, pack snacks (for Jude) and dive into the car and this would all be happening around 8:55am.

But here I sit, typing away while my kids are jumping to their hearts content on the trampoline – dressed, brushed and packed. I’m also ready? AND, I’ve eaten. (which normally happens in the car on the way to church) I honestly don’t know what the difference is between Tim being here and him not being here. It might be that we chat a little too much in the morning around cups of tea and coffee? We don’t wake up any later than I did this morning – Iraina kinda sorts that out for us since her body clock wakes up without fail at 6:00am.

I didn’t have any extra help, the kids weren’t any different to normal. I’m honestly sitting here trying to think of what the difference is? Is it because we’re more relaxed when Tim his here? Maybe, I expect him to do some of the heavy lifting and then it’s not done so we rush through it. (I mean, what am I expecting him to do? He ain’t wired that way – I am – I’m the mom) 

There is no actual point to this post other than to record the riddle running around in my head. Let’s call it a record at the beginning of an observation. So next week, I’ll observe our morning and see what’s the difference.

Anyway, if you have any voices of reason or notes to share on how your Sunday mornings run – chat to me in the section below and let’s learn from each other. Happy Sunday folks.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

