Posted in Uncategorized

The 6 month hurdle

Over the last week I have had the time to think about how much I really don’t enjoy this exact season of a baby’s life and also this time of year. Let me explain,

Every time my children are at this age (6-8months) they are extremely needy and it’s all due to the fact that they want to be mobile but can’t yet and also I’m still learning to understand when they’re in pain or if they’re just throwing a tantrum. Obviously a baby one 🙂
Anyway, Jude is cutting his first two teeth and it’s been a roller coaster of “is he in pain?” “should we give him meds?” “what meds will work?” “should I medicate just so that I can sleep?”. It’s extremely frustrating but I must admit that this time around I am a lot more encouraged to know that it will be over soon and we will get over it.

There is no “tired” like this one. Then, [this is the part being a parent of 3 is very hard] our lovely Iraina has a poor habit of running around with hardly any warm clothes on (and there’s snow in the mountains) so we have also moved through a few weeks of being sick and antibiotics, then getting sick again. I really need to get a grip on this one and try and come up with a game plan next time. It’s the hardest thing trying to nurse my lovely baby boy and then try to still give love and tlc to my girls. Half the time, I’m thinking, “I hope this doesn’t scar them for life” leaving them with “mommy doesn’t love me” issues. Sigh.

I honestly love being a mother of 3, but right now – it’s the hardest thing and I’m so tired I could actually collapse. Thank God for my husband and also for the fact that we homeschool or else this would have been extremely hard to handle. So my silver lining is that I get to sleep in and stay in my pyjama’s all day without having to go anywhere for “school”.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

