Posted in Family memories, It's a God thing

Might as well start with something

timshavs-close

You know what? I’ve been wracking my brain on how to actually go about this thing now that somebody might actually read what I have to write. It’s amazing how the whole “people pleasing” thing just pops up and then there’s the wrestle between, “Do I do this for the people?” or “Do I do this for myself?”  Suddenly I stopped myself and kinda gave myself an imaginary slap across the face and said, “STOP IT! First things first”. Yup, as much as I’d like to think it was my sub conscience giving me the reality check – the Holy Spirit shows up and reminds me not to chat to myself about these things and ask Him. Now, before I move on and seem to come across all super spiritual and holier than thou – understand one thing, I’m as real about my life as I about my walk with Jesus. So what you will read from here on out will have it’s quirks, sarcastic comments and interesting conversations I’ve had not only with God but also with very real people (myself being one of them – and no, I am not crazy – even though I talk to myself)

So, that being said – I’m starting – I wanted to walk down memory lane and at the same time show our journey as a family in the process – how we got here and how we are continuing to move forward with the light shining right on our toes and no further.

Up until now, I’ve blogged about our kids and what we’re up to and when I thought about getting back to doing this I was trying to remember the URL of our blog (haha blame it on mommy brain) and so I google’d our surname and you wouldn’t believe what popped up! I totally forgot that I blogged our honeymoon pics many moons ago and as I looked at these funny pictures, I was just reminded of how far we’ve come and how deciding to get married wasn’t just based on the “feelings” I had for Tim, but also on how I knew that where ever this man would go I would be the one to follow and support him. Yes, have a giggle – we were extremely wet behind the ears and starry eyed with our hearts set on serving God in the church through ministry there. Well, as the next posts and memories unfold, you will come with me as I remember where God took us and just how much stretching He did with us to get us to where we are now.

tim-on-the-beacj

walk-to-me-babe

timshavs

Let me know what you think, comment and “say something” about your earliest memory that started the journey to where you are now.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

One thought on “Might as well start with something

  1. Super excited as I watch it all unfold. Wow u guys have surely come a long way. Ur journey together and with Christ is surely going to inspire many individuals and families. I am especially exited to hear about ur journey as a wife, spiritual partner, mother and friend. And gf the “talking to self” is a clear sign of sanity lol. Super excited to be apart of the unveiling of your journey together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

