Posted in Uncategorized

Bedtime relief

There have been so many nights that I find myself sighing with relief as I lay my little boy down in his cot and sit next to him on my bed, feeling a massive wave of fatigue pull my body down into the mattress. 

Now don’t get me wrong, I love my everyday life but there are no words to completely explain that feeling. There are days when that feeling is accompanied by satisfaction, due to all the boxes being ticked for that day. Then, there are days when it is clouded with the fog of flu, tummy bugs, pms and that screaming pile of unfolded socks and unpacked laundry. Either way, the feeling never changes and I am still completely content with my responsibilities and life.

My three wonderfully, character building, children are my everyday and I am content with the hope that when I wake in the morning, I get to have another opportunity to work at guiding their precious hearts, minds and spirits in the direction Jesus is helping me navigate.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

