Posted in Uncategorized

2 October 2014 – a first for Jude

We’re on an amazing holiday is Mauritius and making the most amazing memories. Sadly there’s a whole story with my parents that’s a whole post on it’s own. Heartbreaking.

Anyway, the reason why I’m posting this now is because I don’t want to forget. It’s the 2nd of October and with all the activity and amazing food we’ve been having, all I’ve been keeping track with Jude is that he’s moving and comfortable.
So tonight I’m sitting in bed and watching a silly movie and I feel tapping on my lower left side (womb that is) and I think it’s Jude’s hand tapping away. I try to tap back but it doesn’t stop like it normally does. I press to see if it’s deeper in my womb but it doesn’t stop and I can’t feel the tap from the outside. I suddenly realise, “hey! He has hiccups!” What a precious memory to have while I’m on holiday resting and having quality time with my little one.

Well, let it be known that on 2 October 2014, our little baby had his first hiccups that I could feel.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

