Posted in Growing a Baby

Still growing a baby – 25 weeks

In and amongst all the party planning and homeschooling and life in general, I am still growing a little boy.

We went for our scan at 23 weeks and he’s doing really well and growing perfectly. Here’s how we look now….

IMG_6982.JPG

He’s moving a lot more but I am so grateful that he doesn’t move at night unless I move. I really hope he keeps up with that routine- sleeping at night would really be a bonus when he arrives.

I’m fast approaching the third trimester and it’s becoming a little overwhelming to know how much more her needs to grow and how much room I have left. It’s an absolute miracle how this all happens.

I must admit though, that this time around I have taken a lot more strain physically and have needed to focus on taking naps and resting when I can. I’m going to try and start swimming and get into exercising in the water to take the strain of my body physically.

I’m still dealing with food “stuff” carbs haven’t been my best friend and green vegies are terrible. Indigestion and has are the worst thing this time around. I had one really bad night where a lot of wind hurt my belly so badly I had to get up and walk around to move it around. I haven’t had any “gassy” vegies since. Dairy also leaves a horrible after taste and makes me nauseous. I’m really not enjoying this part of growing Jude-I am really curious to see if he will enjoy certain foods and textures.

Anyway-it’s another 15 weeks before we meet him, so I plod along and enjoy the process as memory of growing my little boy.

Love you Jude

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

