Posted in Family memories, Growing a Baby

Dad felt a kick today – 20 weeks

We have been hectically busy planning and getting work done for an event that is coming up for Tim’s work and in and amongst all the activity our little Jude has grown quite quickly.

IMG_6794.JPG

I have been able to feel him kicking and moving around in his little space and every time I have tried to get one of the girls or Tim to feel him move he stops. It’s cute that I have had him all to myself but a little frustrating for his expectant family wanting to be apart of his growth and movement.

So today I felt him kick really hard (for his little size) and so I thought maybe this time would be the moment and I took Tim’s hand and just put it where he was kicking and at last Tim felt his little boy kick. That awesome glow came over his face and he has now entered into the experience of Jude’s growth.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

