Posted in A moms opinion, Growing a Baby, Uncategorized

15 weeks and counting

So, week 15 and day 2 of that week hits and I suddenly realise that the nausea is gone! Yes! Praise Jesus, it’s gone. I was so glad that all I wanted to do a as eat……… But as iw as coming to choose food or snacks the realisation that my body was still in shock and could still reject it was a major let down. So I have cautiously moved into the next phase and enjoying the ability to eat and not feel like I’ve just eaten a metal pipe and feel the need to gag every ten minutes.

As much as it seems the worst is over, you just forget about the “other” symptoms of the wonderful journey. Don’t get me wrong, I am loving being pregnant and treasure every moment, but I do need to give myself the reality check so that I don’t walk into this again with out considering “all” my options.

I haven’t felt this bloated since I can remember. Has just sits around and waits for me to be snuggled comfortably in bed and the. Causes me to have to go to the loo and have the let down of just a small bubble of relief. Sigh!

I’m also at that awkward clothes phase, where nothing quite fits but it will “work”. I can’t have my bottom exposed as it’s a little more bootylicious and quite distracting (for me more than anyone else) and then there’s bra’s. I’m only 15 weeks and I can’t go and get new bra’s as things change so much in these coming months that I feel it would waste money……….

So, beautifully pregnant – yes I feel that. Sexy and comfortable in my skin – working on it and accepting the change as we go. It’s such a paradox and yet I always fail to remember these parts. So forgive me if I’m sounding completely irritated or annoyed – but that isn’t my aim. My aim is to record what I am feeling, and how it’s affecting my life for the same of any further decisions to do this again.

As they say, once the baby is there you forget it all and honestly, I think that’s what happened and so here’s proof.

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

