Posted in Family memories

Playing Tuck Shop with the girls

For this who know me you would know what “Friday” means in my house. From when they were 2 my children only get sweets or treats on a Friday (unless there’s a party or something special on the weekend-I do have a heart)
Anyway, this past Friday was like any other by I thought I would put a spin on how the girls got their quota of sweets. Due to it being holiday time and there was lots of time in the day to do nothing other than play, I suggested to Aislyn and Iraina that they make some money of their own and I would set up a tuck shop for them to come and purchase their sweets from my make shift “Tuck Shop”.

They absolutely loved the idea and so we all set about to making money, or a sign in my case, and start our little game of pay, purchase and enjoy.

Here’s some pics of our little shop.

20140713-211400-76440098.jpg

20140713-211401-76441517.jpg

Author:

I'm a woman finding my way through life as the wife of Tim, the mother to 3 growing kids and trying to maintain some sort of self through it all.

Leave a Reply

